215 W. Michigan Ave. Jackson, Michigan 49201 (517) 782-3221 Fax: (517) 782-3268

Buy Tickets

Jackson Symphony Orchestra

Board of Directors

New directors elected at Jackson Symphony Orchestra

The Jackson Symphony Orchestra is pleased to announce the addition of three members to its 2012-2013 board of directors. Lawrence Bullen, David Craft, and John Waldron will join the board for its 63th season...

A long time supporter of the JSO and previous board member, attorney Lawrence Bullen is Of Counsel with Marcoux, Allen, Schomer, Bower, Nichols and Kendall P.C.

Being elected to the board for the first time, David Craft, Executive Vice-President of The Craft Agency, and John Waldron, Vice-President, Senior Loan Officer for County National Bank, bring their expertise in insurance and banking, respectively, to the board.

Executive officers are: Thomas Evanson, Chairman; Timothy Keener, Vice-Chairman; Robert Smith, Treasurer; David Duesing, Secretary

Retiring board members include Carol Isles, Christopher Mericle, and Phil Willis.

Lawrence Bullen

David Craft

John Waldron

2011-2012 Board Members


Meet the community leaders who help drive and maintain the mission of the JSO:

Bottom left: Donna Lake, Jon Lake (chair), Ron Brooks, Miles Jones,
Robert Kendall III, Faith Small, Phil Willis
Middle left: Nora Dillon, Andrew Mead, Sheila Smith, Jan Butterfield-Brown, Charles Webb, Christopher Mericle, Philip J. Curtis, Joan Boldrey
Top left: H. Ronald Griffith, Robert Grover, Patti Poppe, Thomas Evanson, Phillip Wagner, Dan Maletich, Robert Woodard, David Duesing

Missing: Karen Dunigan, Kimberly Freese-Beal, Carol Isles, Patricia Kaufman, Timothy Keener, Robert LaZebnik, Erin Mazur, Earl Poleski, Sue Rochester, Robert Smith